Native American Tribes Nations and Confederacies: Iroquiois

The Iroquois Confederacy, or Iroquois League, is a North American confederation of indigenous peoples, initially comprising the Mohawk, Oneida, Onondaga, Cayuga, and Seneca. They gave their name to the Iroquoian branch of the Hokan-Siouan linguistic stock, which included numerous other Native American groups of the Eastern United States and Canada. In the early 17th century this confederacy of Five Nations inhabited New York State from the Hudson to the St. Lawrence River.

Proudly brought to you